JORI International Customer Reviews

Timeline: 2019 | 2018 | 2017

 

2019

↑ Back to top

★★★★★     JORI Customer | Calgary, AB | Mar 2019

Their service is seamless. I generally don’t have to talk to them. The work is done, it is clean and it is handled. There is nothing better than clean paperwork that you can put a margin on. I value that it is seamless. I also value that I can call Sarah and know that she will take care of things.
 

★★★★★     Becky J. | L.J. Peters Warehouses Ltd. | Mar 2019

I like the people at JORI. They are very personable and they seem to appreciate working with companies like ours, we are small. Deirdre is fantastic. JORI’s pricing is also reasonable.
 

★★★★★     JORI Customer | Calgary, AB | Mar 2019

 

★★★★★     Dean D. | Pressure Control Solutions Ltd. | Red Deer, AB | Mar 2019

It feels to me like JORI staff really care.  I don’t know Sarah personally but she is helpful. I talk to her from time to time and my partner Steve, also talks to her.
 

★★★★★     Charles C. | Voler Stevin | Lethbridge, AB | Mar 2019

I would recommend JORI because it all works and I don’t have to deal with anything. It is handled and it is seamless from my perspective.
 

★★★★★     JORI Customer | Calgary, AB | Mar 2019

 

★★★★★     Borzou S. | Uniquem Inc. | Calgary, AB | Mar 2019

I value the dependability of JORI most of all. There was once when we needed them after hours, it happens every couple of years. When it happened last, JORI fixed the issue and things got resolved.
 

★★★★★     JORI Customer | Calgary, AB | Mar 2019

 

★★★★☆     JORI Customer | Edmonton, AB | Mar 2019

JORI has always helped us resolve issues. When we have had issues, they have responded and responded well. I have no complaints from that perspective. My only issue is that we have given them a vendor list but it doesn’t seem to get checked.
 

★★★★★     Ric M. | Calgary, AB | Mar 2019

We will continue to use them. I would recommend JORI because we never have any problems.
 

★★★★☆     JORI Customer | Calgary, AB | Mar 2019

 

★★★★★     Larry L. | Element Technical Services | Carlyle, SK | Feb 2019

I value working with Michelle, JORI’s Freight CSR. If she doesn’t know the answer she will find out and get back to me. I have complete confidence in her work.
 

★★★★★     Glen S. | Wilo Canada Inc | Calgary, AB | Feb 2019

JORI International does several things that are important: Always making sure we get info we need and when we need it. They track our shipments and provide timely delivery of product.
 

★★★★★     JORI Customer | Calgary, AB | Feb 2019

 

★★★★★     Vutha S. | Genmega Inc. | Hayward CA | Feb 2019

What I value about JORI is that they don’t wait for something to become an issue. They notice it and inform us of it, so we can get the info before product is held up.
 

★★★★★     JORI Customer | Hayward, CA | Feb 2019

JORI’s Customs CSR, Sarah, is knowledgeable and there has never been anything that she couldn’t answer or find out for us. JORI updates us on shipments. If issues come up, they keep us informed. If we have questions, Sarah helps us.
 

★★★★★     Dom B. | Marquis Energy – Wisconsin, LLC | Necedah, WI | Feb 2019

I would recommend JORI because everything has gone pretty smoothly so far.
 

★★★☆☆     JORI Customer | Calgary, AB | Feb 2019

 

★★★★★     Amanda F. | American Piledriving Equipment Inc. | Nisku, AB | Feb 2019

I would recommend JORI because our product doesn’t get held up at border.
 

★★★★★     Kimberly G. | J & L Supply Co. Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Feb 2019

If we are having difficulty with a shipment being cleared, JORI steps in and helps us out. To be honest, I call them first and they help me out. I love how JORI staff are so personable, helpful and knowledgeable. JORI is great.
 

★★★★★     Ghada A | Northwest Equipment | Airdrie, AB | Jan 2019

The fast communication and accuracy is what I value about JORI. I find Sarah to be very professional. She gives me the information that I need in a prompt and confident manner.
 

★★★★★     Matt K. | Raven Rescue Ltd. | Smithers, BC | Jan 2019

I value JORI’s continued commitment to insure that our shipments will cross the border seamlessly and I have a direct contact to get the info I need. And that comes from Harprit. It is good to continue to work with her.
 

★★★★★     Sebastian S. | Conceptum Logistics GMBH Aero | Etting, Germany | Jan 2019

I value Dalia’s knowledge and dedication to my business. I would recommend JORI because I have a good working relationship with Dalia. It is the value I get from them and the personal touch they provide.
 

★★★★★     Svenja C. | Selected Furniture LLC | Knox, IN | Jan 2019

We have likely recommended JORI 40 or 50 times to other dealers. They are one of our better vendors. I say that because they are accurate 99% of the time, and we have never had problems.
 

★★★★★     Cathy M. | Northern Platforms Ltd. | Leduc, AB | Jan 2019

Everything has been great! It is JORI’s customer service that I value the most. They have been so helpful for us. On the customs side, we have had no issues with JORI whatsoever.  We deal with them on the freight side too.
 

★★★★★     Bruce C. | Wes-Tech Irrigation Systems Ltd. | Victoria, BC | Jan 2019

We would recommend JORI because they are reliable. It just works. Our concern is that JORI gets the product through customs and that the product gets to us in a timely manner. If there are any problems, JORI will take care of it. We are very happy.
 

★★★☆☆     Mona P. | Wes-Tech Irrigation Systems Ltd. | Victoria, BC | Jan 2019

JORI provides the service that WesTech is looking for. This business was purchased in Oct/16 and JORI was an existing vendor of the business. We haven’t looked elsewhere and haven’t had a need to do that. I don’t have the need to talk with them that much, however when I have a question, I would appreciate a returned call.
 

★★★★★     Hartley K. | Superior Power Products Ltd | Calgary, AB | Jan 2019

Sarah is giving us the service that we need. It is working and it is working on a consistent basis and for me, that is what is important.
 

★★★★★     Rose P. | AMETEK Canada Limited | Calgary, AB | Jan 2019

I would recommend JORI if someone asked because things are working.
 

★★★★☆     JORI Customer | Innisfail, AB | Jan 2019

It seems that things have improved and that JORI is providing us with better service. I feel that when we go to make a shipment, things will be better. We had a shipment to Vietnam that was rejected. Alex has gone ‘above and beyond’ to help us. I think that she dug deep to get us the info we needed.


2018

↑ Back to top

★★★★★     Shannon G. | AMETEK Canada Limited | Calgary, AB | Dec 2018

I have a strong feeling that JORI is the best in the industry. Maybe not price wise but that isn’t the issue for us. They are effective and that is important. I take care of the inbound movements, I don’t have to be concerned about Customs related issues.
 

★★★★★     JORI Customer | Stony Plain, AB | Dec 2018

We have not had any issues with JORI.
 

★★★★★     Lesa K. | Back To Earth Energy Inc | Pincher Creek, AB | Dec 2018

Alex is a life saver. She is very efficient and very professional. It is JORI’s quick response that I value as we so often need it.
 

★★★★★     JORI Customer | Calgary, AB | Dec 2018

I would recommend JORI because of their knowledge. There was no question that I ever asked that they couldn’t answer. JORI could always help.
 

★★★★☆     Scott C. | DG Capitel Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Dec 2018

It depends who we are dealing with. When Gary is handling our business it goes well. He is probably the reason we stay with JORI. I think that shipping is a tough business but I would say that Gary is sincere. He wants to take care of us and get the product moved.
 

★★★★☆     JORI Customer | Calgary, AB | Dec 2018

Prompt response is what I value the most with JORI. It would be very helpful to get shipment updates on urgent shipments.
 

★★★★★     Matt T. | Morco Limited | Calgary, AB | Dec 2018

JORI is there to give us the best customer experience possible and there to help us with our business.
 

★★★★★     Shadi H. | Marcos Restaurant | Edmonton, AB | Dec 2018

I absolutely recommend JORI because I have been with them for 8 years and I have never had an issue. It is a good business relationship and that is why I would recommend them.
 

★★★★☆     Mike C. | XACT Downhole Telemetry Inc. | Calgary, AB | Dec 2018

Right now it is the ability to be able to reach Jackie or Matt and get things going without delay that I value the most. One thing is definite, if I call Jackie to move something by truck, I know that it will definitely move.
 

★★★★★     Kathryn H. | Envent Engineering Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Nov 2018

It’s their reliability that we value the most. We can depend on them. That puts my mind at ease with product movements, JORI has it covered.
 

★★★★★     Sara L. | Envent Engineering Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Nov 2018

We have recommended JORI because Jackie knows what she is doing.
 

★★★★★     Allison P. | Elbow River Marketing Calgary, AB | Nov 2018

JORI has been accommodating our shipments and the customs clearance with the railways. JORI is providing additional support on truck shipments crossing the border. JORI makes themselves available to us and their staff are knowledgeable. They came into our office and provided an information session on incoterms. That was helpful.
 

★★★★☆     Austyn L. | ESG Filtration Ltd | Calgary, AB | Nov 2018

If we have a large shipment shipments from US to Canada, JORI often has competitive rates, so we use them. On the Customs side, we are informed if things are held up. I would say we are getting the service that we need. I think that if we had more prompt response on rush/emergency shipments that would take it from a 4 to a 5.
 

★★★★★     Colin S | G.D. Liquidators Ltd. | Edmonton, AB | Nov 2018

I value the ease of service that I have with JORI. It is one call or one fax and it is done. JORI is a one stop shop. An ‘all in one’ service. I tell them what’s coming and they take care of it. A BOL is sent and the product show up and for me, that is what is important.
 

★★★★☆     JORI Customer | Edmonton, AB | Nov 2018

I have been satisfied with JORI. I have used them for years. As far as I am aware, the only issue was the bill payment.
 

★★★★★     Brad D | GMR Electric Motors Ltd | Saskatoon, SK | Nov 2018

What is important to me is service. JORI finds us the trucks we need and they put the right paperwork in place. I value the service that JORI has provided.
 

★★★★☆     Brad K. | Modern Tool Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Nov 2018

JORI is incredibly reliable at what we need them to do. Their staff know that part of our business better than we do and I am fine with it. They have taken that worry away from us. They have to be price competitive – which they are. To be honest, I don’t want to deal with customs side of the business at all. I want JORI to take care of everything, which they do.
 

★★★★☆     Tyler | AvroTechnik Aviation | Calgary, AB | Nov 2018

Sarah has been our main contact and we do talk with her. The amount depends on our panic level. Some of our shipments are easy and they flow through, others are complicated and there needs to be conversation, so we talk with Sarah frequently when we are making shipments.
 

★★★★★     Hector M. | Exchanger Industries| Calgary, AB | Oct 2018

I value the people and my impression of JORI is that they deal with their customers as people not as numbers. I value Dalia’s work as she takes care of things and provides the details. I also value the fact that Sam, the owner, met with me as well.
 

★★★★★     Doug T. | Southampton Industrial | Calgary, AB | Oct 2018

I like the fact that I don’t have to get involved. They take care of everything unless a real messy issue comes up. In the year we have been dealing with them, I think that I have only needed to be involved twice.
 

★★★★★     Alma C. | Specialty Beverage | Calgary, AB | Oct 2018

I would recommend JORI because Sarah and Alex are both awesome. If I have a question, Sarah will answer it in a timely fashion. If I expect to have a problem shipment, all I have to do is send Sarah an email and she will handle it. I don’t have to do anything more. Alex is exactly the same. They are both on the ball, they both have a lot of knowledge and I depend on them for their expertise.
 

★★★★★     JORI Customer | Okotoks, AB | Oct 2018

 

★★★★★     Graydon T. | D & R Concrete Equipment Sales | Okotoks, AB | Oct 2018

They are easy to deal with. They have a lot of staff. They are dependable, one stop shop.
 

★★★★★     Harit K. | Pacesetter Equipment Ltd. | Crossfield, AB | Oct 2018

I take comfort in knowing that JORI is familiar with our business and will take care of things. They are trustworthy, reliable and competent.
 

★★★★★     Cheryle Lowe | Shel-B Sales Inc. | Calgary, AB | Oct 2018

I would recommend them because of their customer service on both importing and exporting product. I find that their staff are knowledgeable and they are easy to deal with. JORI gets the job done, so I don’t have to worry about it.
 

★☆☆☆☆     JORI Customer | Innisfail, AB | Oct 2018

JORI arranges containers to be delivered to site. We load them in about an hour or so and the Carrier takes them away. We arrange to have staff to do that, so the Carrier doesn’t have to wait. A truck is scheduled for 1:00 pm, we have the staff in place and then the Carrier only arrives at 3:00, so we have staff waiting around for 2 hours. We don’t believe that if we were late, JORI’s CSR would have any qualms billing us for extra Carrier time. We are not being notified of late shipments. For example, if a container misses a vessel. We need accurate documents for our product to cross international borders easily and consistently.
 
Subsequent Interview:

★★★★☆     JORI Customer | Innisfail, AB | Jan 2019

It seems that things have improved and that JORI is providing us with better service. I feel that when we go to make a shipment, things will be better. We had a shipment to Vietnam that was rejected. Alex has gone ‘above and beyond’ to help us. I think that she dug deep to get us the info we needed.
 

★★★★★     Quiana C. | TSS Total Safety | Houston, TX | Oct 2018

The factors that are important to me are knowledge, as there are a lot of logistics and rules to be aware of, and communication, having someone to reach and speak with. Not having to wait for hours or days to have calls returned is significant. What I value is their knowledge and communication. Working with JORI has been good, everything is smooth.
 

★★★★★     Curt R. | Turbo Auto Transport | Tucson, AZ | Oct 2018

We like the service we get by working with smaller companies like JORI. When we call the largest broker, the left hand doesn’t know what the right hand is doing.
 

★★★★☆     Carole S. | Vancouver Irrigation and Supply Ltd. | Vancouver, BC | Oct 2018

Since we have taken over the business we have had no issues with JORI. Our product is cleared in a timely manner and their service has been very good.
 

★★★★★     Sandy B. | Aurora | Edmonton, AB | Sep 2018

Gary is there every time we call him. He gets everything moved on time and if there are issues, he gets them fixed immediately. I would say that he provides exceptional customer service.
 

★★★★★     Edmonton Manufacturer | Edmonton, AB | Sep 2018

I think it is the speed of service and response time that Harprit provides is what I value the most. I ask for information and I get a quick assessment and then a quick follow-up.
 

★★★★★     Barret R. | Pure Icelandic Seafood | Edmonton, AB | Sep 2018

Alex is extremely quick and efficient at her job. She gets things done and if any thing needs to be resolved or cleaned up, she takes care of it. Alex takes care of things in minutes, so it removes any concerns that I have. We are dealing with fresh fish, so there is no time to waste.
 

★★★★★     Duncan M. | Segretech Inc. | Vegreville, AB | Sep 2018

What important to me is JORI’s customer service and their focus on personalized service. I like working with a company where I am working with the same person every time. It makes it easier because we know each other, what the requirements are and how we prefer to work.
 

★★★★★     Michael C. | TWA Panel Systems | Nisku, AB | Sep 2018

I value Alex’s customer service.
 

★★☆☆☆     Calgary Customer | Calgary, AB | Sep 2018

JORI has been helpful for us and I appreciate that. But we have had multiple conversations on this one issue, and it continues to happen, so we are looking elsewhere.
 

★★★★★     Lim C. | Trident Wholesale Pet Supplies | Edmonton, AB | Sep 2018

Matt is my freight contact, but I don’t know what he does exactly. Whatever he does, it is working and any interaction we have is fairly quick.
 

★★★★★     Kaiser Z. | Steelhaus Inc. | Calgary, AB | Sep 2018

Here is the thing – Gary is good at what he does, his experience is incredible, and they always take the extra step for us. If I have a shipment where I am close to the deadline or if there are unforeseen issues, Gary delivers.
 

★★★★★     Red Deer Oil & Gas Supplier | Red Deer, AB | Sep 2018

Would I recommend JORI to my competition? Not a chance!
 

★★★★★     Sandy B. | Aurora | Edmonton, AB | Sep 2018

I will say right off the start, JORI is excellent. I say that because Gary is there every time we call him. He gets everything moved on time and if there are issues, he gets them fixed immediately. I would say that he provides exceptional customer service.
 

★★★★★     Mona W. | KMG Industrial Lubricants | Calgary, AB | Sep 2018

We haven’t had any issues but I am 100% confident that if we did, JORI would resolve it.
 

★★★★★     Duncan M. | Segretech Inc. | Vegreville, AB | Sep 2018

What I like about working with JORI is that Matt catches things and lets me know when I need to make a change. He is great, as I said, he is my ‘go to’ guy.
 

★★★★★     Richard B. | Levy’s Machine Works | Calgary, AB | Sep 2018

Its the peace of mind in dealing with a Supplier we know will take care of the issues if they come up. We have the confidence we need. We had issues with the previous Supplier and that can be a significant barrier to get things to destination on time.
 

★★★★★     Kaiser Z. | Steelhaus Inc. | Calgary, AB | Sep 2018

It is the experience and knowledge that all the JORI International staff have. They have taught us how the freight and customs systems work. They have shown us the ins and the outs and how to expedite the process. It has been very valuable for us.
 

★★★★★     Tammy M. | Levy’s Machine Works | Calgary, AB | Aug 2018

When we were first changing over to JORI, Jackie called me when she was out of the country. She followed up to make sure that everything was working. I really appreciated that.
 

★★★★★     Ryan H. | Can Supply Wholesale | Saskatoon, SK | Aug 2018

Gary is very knowledgeable and he has gone ‘over and above’ and helped us a number of times when he didn’t need to. We had a competitor solicit us once and we tried them. They got our product held hostage and Gary came to the rescue and got things fixed. He was willing ‘over and above’.
 

★★☆☆☆     Edmonton Customer | Edmonton, AB | Aug 2018

We need a faster response and more competitive rates.
 

★★★★★     Reservoir Group Well Intervention Ltd. | Red Deer, AB | Sep 2018

I just think the customer service from Gary is great. When he goes on holidays he tells me who to deal with and JORI’s second string are good to deal with as well.
 

★★★★★     Kenn Borek Air Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Aug 2018

What I value the most is that they get back to me.
 

★★★★☆     Edmonton Tech Company | Edmonton, AB | Aug 2018

 

★★★★★     Tammy M. | Levy’s Machine Works | Calgary, AB | Aug 2018

JORI is really good to work with. They are dependable, and they get us the answers when we need them.
 

★★★★★     Rick D. | North Cariboo Flying | Calgary, AB | Sep 2018

I would recommend JORI because they take care of things and we don’t have to worry. We have had no problems.
 

★★★★★     Reservoir Group Well Intervention Ltd. | Red Deer, AB | Sep 2018

What I value the most is Gary’s personable service.
 

★★★★★     Calgary Customer | Calgary, AB | Aug 2018

I was satisfied because our aircraft were always cleared. We had no delays.
 

★★★★★     Levi | Innovator Industrial | Edmonton, AB | Aug 2018

I value the service that JORI provides. Matt helps me out, he personal and we have a good working relationship. I don’t want to have to deal with anyone else and he also laughs at my jokes.
 

★★★★★     Dirk H. | Gestalt Haus Ltd. | Red Deer, AB | Aug 2018

I think they are very responsive. They do what we ask them to do in a timely manner and I think that is great. We are happy with their service so we will definitely recommend them.
 

★★★★☆     Shelby H. | Epoch Western Canada | Red Deer, AB | Aug 2018

I have been taught and educated that nothing is ever perfect. It is really hard to gives 5’s on everything – no one is perfect.
 

★★★☆☆     Calgary Oilfield Services Company | Calgary, AB | Aug 2018

No, I wouldn’t discourage anyone from working with JORI. I would suggest there is a better way to do it, but we haven’t found it yet.
 

★★★★★     Paul F. | Tervita Corporation | Calgary, AB | Aug 2018

It has been easy to get information when I have needed it from JORI. They are quite self sufficient and for us, that is good. They operate on their own, so that is good.
 

★★★★★     Ryan H. | Can Supply Wholesale | Saskatoon, SK | Aug 2018

For the things that I have already mentioned. Gary is highly responsive, and he knows what he is doing. Things run well, and Gary goes ‘above and beyond’ when he needs to.
 

★★★★★     Greg B. | Alberta Marine & Auto | Nanton, AB | Aug 2018

I would recommend JORI because we have had zero problems.
 

★★★★★     Levi | Innovator Industrial | Edmonton, AB | Aug 2018

JORI’s response times are reasonable and I appreciate they are doing the follow-up calls with a third party. It helps a Supplier better themselves.
 

★★★★☆     Shelby H. | Epoch Western Canada | Red Deer, AB | Aug 2018

I value the friendliness of JORI staff. Gary is always easy to deal with and puts up with my crap.
 

★★★★★     Lesley I. | Sangraf International | Independence, OH | Jul 2018

It’s their customer service and their reliability that I value the most with JORI International. JORI has good people who are willing to be helpful.
 

★★★★★     Zahid M. | Hunter Well Science Ltd | Calgary, AB | Jul 2018

I value JORI International’s immediacy. If I need something, I get it right away. They have helped us from day one and they are always there. I can call them at anytime and they have the answers we need.
 

★★★★★     Jitender G. | Gaba Stone Inc | Calgary, AB | Jul 2018

I would say it is the communication – JORI provides me with all the information I need and they do it ahead of time. These are the things that are so valuable.
 

★★★★☆     Jamie H. | Sangraf International | Independence, OH | Jul 2018

When we started shipments to Regina, JORI International’s Salesperson, Robert Miller went to the warehouse to get things started. He was in constant communication with us. He was there when they were first unloaded – that is going the extra mile. JORI provided the personal touch. It showed the commitment that you don’t get from a lot of companies. That was JORI’s strength. The relationships we had with JORI were key.
 

★★★☆☆     Florida Customer | Orlando, FL | Jul 2018

 

★★★★★     Dave C. | Factory Outlet Trailers | High River, AB | Jul 2018

I value everything that JORI International does for us. They provide us with the service we need. If I developed a new traffic lane, I would want to do it with JORI.
 

★☆☆☆☆     Edmonton Customer | Manufacturer | Edmonton, AB | Jul 2018

 

★★★★★     Ivan K. | Kambi Enterprises Inc | Calgary, AB | Jul 2018

The personal touch is what I value the most about JORI International. I know who I am dealing with and they know what we need.


2017

↑ Back to top

★★★★★     Garrett J. | Stronghold Oilfield | Nisku, AB | Oct 2017

For the most part, since we started this company. JORI has been doing our customs work and we haven’t had any issues. That is worth recommending.
 

★★★★★     Andy B. | Rilpa Enterprises | Calgary, AB | Oct 2017

What is the best is that I can just give them the information and they run with it and they save me a lot of time. I don’t have to worry about the order.
 

★★★★☆     Alberta Customer | Camrose, AB | Aug 2017

Based on the service with Robert, he is very knowledgeable and helpful for me.
 

★★★★★     Dana S. | 1926017 Alberta Ltd | Calgary, AB | Aug 2017

I value how quickly they respond. I am working with JORI because they are local and they were the first ones to reach out to me when I started my new company.
 

★★★☆☆     Andy G. | Axxess Industrial | Edmonton, AB | Aug 2017

I’m happy with JORI but with the issue we had, I should have had something by now. I am being asked by my superiors why this is taking so long.
 

★★★★★     Andy S. | Merlin Integrated | Calgary, AB | Jul 2017

I would recommend JORI International because I do not have any headaches with them, and my deliveries get to my clients.
 

★★★★☆     One Eye Industries | Edmonton, AB | Jul 2017

I would recommend JORI International because I do not have any headaches with them, and my deliveries get to my clients. We tried a couple of other companies at first and it was a headache to get our shipments on time.
 

★★★★☆     Saskatchewan Company | Saskatoon, SK | Jul 2017

 

★★★★☆     Calgary Customer | Calgary, AB | June 2017

I would recommend JORI because they are easy to deal with.
 

★★★★★     Troy M. | Accu-Thread Machining Ltd | Red Deers, AB | Jun 2017

What I value the most from working with JORI International is the satisfaction that I know that everything is taken care of. It is worry free.
 

★★★★★     Quebec Customer | Montreal, QC | Jun 2017

 

★★★★☆     Red Deer Based Importer | Red Deer, AB | Jun 2017

 

★★★★☆    Nathan | Regen Innovative Technologies Inc. | Calgary, AB | Jun 2017

I would recommend JORI because of their excellent customer service. We have never had any problems or issues with JORI. They are consistent.
 

★★★★★     Gradon T. | D & R Concrete Equipment Sales (1988) Ltd | Okotoks, AB | Jun 2017

When JORI International is asked to do something, it gets done. They are quick to respond to our needs, if we need something overnight, they can make it happen
 

★★★★★     Kerstin H. | Gestalt Haus Ltd | Red Deer, AB | Jun 2017

I would recommend JORI International mainly because of their service. I like the consistency of the people we deal with. They know our products and they know us. We have the confidence that they offer competitive pricing. We know that if there is any issue, they will take care of it.
 

★★★★★     James B. | EMCO Corp. | Edmonton, AB | Jun 2017

What I value the most with JORI International is the service, knowing that our shipments are taken care of with no issues.
 

★★★★★     Marty K. | G.A.S. Analytical Systems Ltd | Calgary, AB | Jun 2017

The people and their professionalism of JORI International is what I value. I have dealt with a number of JORI staff over the years and I can say that all of them have been great to deal with.
 

★★★★★     Guy W. | Collega International Inc | Calgary, AB | Jun 2017

JORI International babysits our account well. We have had no issues with them. There might have been small issues going to Alaska but they deal with them promptly. They are knowledgeable about what they do.
 

★★★★★     Rod | Norwesco Industries (1983) Ltd | Calgary, AB | Jun 2017

What I value the most with JORI International is the long-term relationship we have had. It is based on consistency, and reliability. Believe me, if they weren’t doing what we needed them to do, we would go elsewhere. But we can count on them.
 

★★★★★     Stephanie | Micralyne Inc. | Edmonton, AB | Jun 2017

When I came into this position I was new to this and they have helped me increase my knowledge a lot to understand customs and compliance issues. I have really appreciated all that they have taught me.
 

★★★★★     Kaiser Z. | Steelhaus Inc | Calgary, AB | May 2017

We recommend JORI International all the time because of their prompt service, knowledgeable people, and they take care of our freight and customs work so well.
 

★★★★★     Curt R. | Turbo Auto Transport | Tucson, AZ | May 2017

I value JORI International’s customer service because they are easy to work with. We have worked with a lot of different brokers and the relationship we have with JORI is very good. They understand our business and what we need. It flows well.
 

★☆☆☆☆     Calgary Oilfield Service Company | Calgary, AB | May 2017

 

★★★★★     Trevor V. | Brittania Industries | Leduc, AB | May 2017

What I value the most with JORI International is the level of communication with their people, the phone calls, emails, and just how thorough they are with what they do.
 

★★★★★     Calgary based Marketing Company | Calgary, AB | May 2017

I think they are dealing with a lot of pain in regards to our changes, and to a large extent, they are keeping us shielded from that. They are very service oriented. They try hard to keeping doing business with customers easily so that we can focus on our work. They make sure things happen that need to happen. They provide good service, taking on problems and figuring out solutions to them.
 

★★★★★     Lowell W. | Pacesetter Equipment Ltd | Crossfield, AB | May 2017

I have been recommending JORI International because they are competitive, they provide good service, they know what they are doing. JORI gets all our business.
 

★★★★★     Nancy H. | Calgary Scientific Inc. | Calgary, AB | May 2017

I value the efficiency of JORI International, how quick they provide service and their friendliness.
 

★★★★★     Robbie F. | Eskimo Refrigeration Ltd | Calgary, AB | May 2017

I have been recommending JORI International because they are competitive, they provide good service, they know what they are doing. JORI gets all our business.
 

★★★★★     Kerry C. | Norwesco Industries | Calgary, AB | May 2017

They don’t cause me any extra work. They do their job, I do mine, it works.
 

★★★★☆     Ralph B. | Taipan Canada | Calgary, AB | May 2017

What I value the most is the face to face visit from Senior Management.
 

★★★★★     Mattie C. | ALS Wellvention | Calgary, AB | Apr 2017

We have been quite happy with the service by JORI International. They move all of our freight and they are reliable and really easy to deal with.
 

★★★★★     Natalia P. | Drader Manufacturing Industries Ltd | Edmonton, AB | Apr 2017

JORI International is very efficient, down to business, they don’t fool around. When I need something, they just do it. It’s the speed of their service, the customs pricing is good, and their people are great to work with.
 

★★★★☆     Jeff F. | Whiteridge Inc. | Edmonton, AB | Apr 2017

I value JORI’s service on the brokerage side, they are very helpful. The service for customs and forwarding is good.
 

★★★★★     Valerie B. | Amherst Concrete Pumping | Scarborough, ON | Apr 2017

I recommend JORI because of their good service and their knowledgeable staff. We have had very few issues with them. Their people are attentive, and they investigate what we need to know.
 

★☆☆☆☆     Calgary Industrial Company | Calgary, AB | Apr 2018

 

★★★★★     Misha M. | ESG Filtration Ltd | Calgary, AB | Apr 2017

What I value the most from working with JORI is the fact that a lot of times, we don’t know what we are doing in terms of the most cost effective way to ship, what carrier, by box or palette, what shipping lane, and JORI is helpful in steering us in the right direction.
 

★☆☆☆☆     Calgary Importer of Lighting | Calgary, AB | Apr 2017

 

★★★★★     Scott C. | DG Capitel Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Apr 2018

I would recommend JORI because they are stable and consistent. This interview is an example of the fact that the want to improve. They are
 

★★★★★     Jamie H. | Sangraf International Inc | Independence, OH | Mar 2017

We deal with JORI International’s Salesperson, Robert M. He returns messages in a timely manner, even returning text messages to our agent in Canada, sometimes at odd hours of the night. Before we did the first transaction, the owner of JORI made a trip to Toronto, and he went out of his way to come to Cleveland to meet with me personally to understand our business. That was above and beyond. I am very impressed with JORI.
 

★★★★★     Carole S. | Vancouver Irrigation | Vancouver, AB | Mar 2017

We chose JORI International for us because of the price. What I value the most with JORI is their level of service. I can count on it.
 

★★★★★     Ashley B. | Factory Outlet Trailer | High River, AB | Mar 2017

A big part of why I would recommend JORI International is Elaine’s customer service. She is fantastic, she does care, and I have her cell phone number. She goes above and beyond to help us. She even helped our owner Dave and Vicki. Elaine is the main reason I would recommend JORI.
 

★★★★★     John K. | Modern Tool Ltd. | Edmonton, AB | Mar 2017

The Customs CSR at JORI International, Sarah, is exceptional. She gets back to me very quickly and gets things done unbelievably fast. She is very competent and I think she is fantastic!
 

★★★★★     Tamara L. | Nortruck Manufacturing | Calgary, AB | Mar 2017

I have already recommended JORI International to a few of our clients. I recommend JORI because of the quality of their service. We’ve dealt with them a long time, and they are always very accommodating and helpful.
 

★☆☆☆☆     Industrial Supplier | Calgary, AB | Mar 2017

 

★★★★★     Andrew B. | BLP Global Show Logistics Inc. | Mount Stewart, PEI | Mar 2017

They are very good at what they do. They get the job done for us.
 

★★★★★     Amber M. | Morwest Crane and Services Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Mar 2017

I value the ease of communication with JORI’s staff.
 

★★★★★     Cheryl L. | Shel-B Sales Inc. | Calgary, AB | Mar 2017

The service, and the fact that I trust them, I have already recommended them to several companies, and now I have a new manufacturer coming to town and I will recommend JORI to them as well.
 

★★★★★     Puru K. | AMR Processing Inc. | Leduc, AB | Mar 2017

We have had very little problems compared to who we dealt with in the past. JORI International’s rates are competitive, we’ve never had any complaints. We trust JORI, because there have been no major mistakes. Their staff are cooperative and competent, so we’ve had no issues with them either.
 

★★★★★     Rose P. | AMETEK Canada Limited | Calgary, AB | Feb 2017

JORI International takes work off my plate. I tell them when a shipment is ready, and they handle everything beyond that point. If there is an issue, they let me know and they resolve it. I don’t have to worry about anything.
 

★★★★★     Blair A. | Alberta Marine and Auto Ltd. | Nanton, AB | Feb 2017

I would recommend JORI International because of the simplicity of dealing with them. I just ship my stuff out and don’t worry about it. My boats show up when they are supposed to. I never have to stress about my shipments. I am treated fairly and the quality of customer service from JORI International is great.
 

★★★★★     Richard D. | North Caribou Flying Serviced Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Feb 2017

I’ve never had any issues with JORI International. As a matter of fact, JORI has saved our bacon a few times. They’ve gotten difficult items through customs for us. I have shopped around and actually JORI gets us better rates.
 

★★★★★     Dale B. | Instabox Alberta Inc. | Calgary, AB | Feb 2017

JORI International’s service is just great and their people are very personable. There have been two times when I have been in dire straights, and both times I had to get something shipped on an emergency basis. JORI came through and handled everything.
 

★★★★★     Nancy H. | Calgary Scientific Inc. | Calgary, AB | Feb 2017

I would recommend JORI International because of their competence, professionalism, the fact that we have had no issues, and that the staff are great. They are courteous, and they get back to me quickly.
 

★★★★★     Jason G. | Innovator Industrial Services Inc. | Fort McMurray, AB | Feb 2017

I value the approach that they have in handling our needs. They are very accommodating, personable people and pay attention to details. A lot of things go a long way for us, and no matter if we have a small job, or a large one, they treat us well. It’s their quality service, their attention to details and they are
 

★★★★☆     Andrea M. | Gregg Distributors Limited | Edmonton, AB | Feb 2017

Because of their communication. Harprit is very accessible. With JORI, you get to talk to real people, which is not always the case these days. And that’s a good thing. With a lot of companies, you leave voice mails and don’t get responses.
 

★★★★★     Dean D. | Pressure Control Solutions Ltd. | Red Deer, AB | Feb 2017

I would recommend JORI because I haven’t had any issues. They handle our customs, and they are easy to deal with.
 

★★★★★     Yasmine K. | Nexus Exhibits Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Feb 2017

For me it is the good communication and service JORI provides. And they do cool workshops which are very informative, that have helped me in my job, even though we don’t use them in freight.
 

★★★★★     Katherine H. | Envent Engineering Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Feb 2017

Everyone I have dealt with at JORI is really good, they have never been let us down. All their people are great. Stuff happens. JORI does their best to get things done right.
 

★★★★★     Mihaela R. | Cathedral Energy | Calgary, AB | Jan 2017

I have worked with JORI International for so many years and I have never had a situation that couldn’t be fixed. We have issues at times but things get resolved. JORI’s prices are good but the most amazing thing is JORI’s customer service. They respond, they are here to help, they even take care of our Customs Audits.
 

★★★★★     Tami P. | Network Innovations | Calgary, AB | Jan 2017

In dealing with JORI International, I know that I will be taken care of. I give them information on a shipment and I know they will give me their best effort at getting me an answer as soon as they can. I am also comfortable with the rates they charge. JORI responds the same day and they keep me updated as things progress. JORI will take care of any issues.
 

★★★★★     Joan M. | RBI Canada 2000 | Calgary, AB | Jan 2017

Sarah, the Customs CSR with JORI International, calls me when she sees problems and I call Jackie, their Freight CSR, when I have questions. I actually call Jackie with everything and I think I do that, because I know her so well. Sarah is excellent though. She responds quickly and is knowledgeable.
 

★★★☆☆     Calgary Process Engineering Company | Calgary, AB | Jan 2017

 

★★★★★     Jonni B. | AgencyOne Lighting Inc | Calgary, AB | Jan 2017

I would score JORI International at 10/10 because it is all working just fine regarding customs clearance solutions. When something happens, I get JORI’s Freight CSR, Matt involved, and it is taken care of. They seem competitive. I have recommended JORI to others.
 

★★★★★     Jon E. | Wilo Canada Inc. | Calgary, AB | Jan 2017

We have no issues with JORI International. Everything happens as it should. We have success, so why would we shop around? If we were anything but 100% satisfied, we would have already looked elsewhere. I have never looked elsewhere. Anytime I email Elaine, their Customs CSR, I get the answers I am looking for.
 

★★★★★     Lance P. | Cathedral Energy Services Ltd. | Calgary, AB | Jan 2017

Jackie, the Freight CSR at JORI International, is the person to go to when you want something fixed. If a shipment is stalled or there are problems at the border. She is very dedicated and does a great job. Of all the vendors I deal with, I would say that JORI would legitimately get a score of 100%. I don’t think any other vendors would. I cannot say enough good things about Jackie.
 

★★★★★     Sara D. | Definitive Optimization | Calgary, AB | Jan 2017

I have never had any issues with JORI International. I really enjoy working with them. I would rate JORI at a 10/10. They are so easy to deal with, the paperwork is done, they are timely and they can answer all my questions.
 

★★★★★     James H. | Central Air Equipment | Calgary, AB | Jan 2017

I value their prompt responses, like today. I like a fast response. Matt got me the quote in less than 20 minutes where as the three other Suppliers never responded. I like the fact that JORI is eager to work with us.
 

★★★★☆     Matt S. | Raven Rescue Ltd. | Smithers, BC | Jan 2017

The fact that JORI has has hired a third party to talk with their customers shows: a) they want to hear what their customers think b) JORI is committed to providing good customer service c) it a good sign of their commitment to taking care of their customers. This interview really leaves me with a much better opinion of JORI and I think it is a huge step for them. It will help them make sure they are servicing their customers.